Monday, Monday

Mon 7 October

Weather:    Overcast
Mood:     6/10

wpid-monday-ok.png

Today is a big day for me. I have found the courage to locate a group of local people who suffer from the same type of mental ill-health as me. As I write this, I am on the upper deck of a wi-fi enabled bus (I do a lot of my blogs from here) heading to my first meeting.

Anxiety is tearing away at my arms and legs, but I’m going anyway.

What’s the worse that can happen?

Wish me luck…

**Update**

I am very pressed that I went. I nearly didn’t, but one final skirmish with the anguish bubbling deep inside, gave me the steel to walk through the entrance. Phew, I’m exhausted, but feeling good. I met such patient, understanding and kind people!

13 thoughts on “Monday, Monday

  1. Brilliant. Well done you. The power of meeting people who just ‘know’ what you are going through without a need for explanation, is a massive source of strength and comfort. I salute your courage in walking through the door. Little Voice x

  2. Cheers for your courage!

    I led one of those groups for 13 years. Week after week I watched people come in looking nervous and go out so relieved. You are not alone. What helped me most was to learn how my experience was to others and how mine was unique. And lots and lots of good tips from people who knew what they were talking about.

    May your journey not run over too many twigs and rocks so that you can keep cycling on.

Leave a Reply

