Cycling can be lonely…

Monday 1 October

Weather: Overcast
Mood: 5/10

wpid-alone2.jpg

My bike is old. And if i’m honest, probably a bit more worn than I care to admit. As I pile on the miles, it seems to spend more time up-ended than I’d like. I’ve never really thought about how many cyclists there are, but it must be a large number. I’m always stunned by how many helping hands appear when you need them.

At times, cycling can be lonely, tiring and frustrating, but in a good way.

The truth is, as the rider of a bicycle, you are never really alone, even when you are cycling solo. If only our struggling health service was as responsive, watchful and compassionate.

Fellow cyclists, I salute you…

One thought on “Cycling can be lonely…

Leave a Reply

